Jesus Desires…

Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. John 17:24

Jesus desires to see his followers with him. Heaven is not that old image from Looney Tunes with every one riding through the air on clouds playing harps. Heaven will not be boring for those who love Jesus. Heaven will be the most exciting experience. Seeing our savior will undoubtedly be overwhelming.

How humbling it is to know that Jesus; the Son of God, redeemer of the world, King of Kings looks forward to seeing us in his presence. Have you stopped to think of that? That Jesus thanks God that you will join him in Heaven.

I think we sometimes forget how much Jesus loves us. In this life we often feel as if our leaders care little for us and use us to accomplish their own agendas. But we are Jesus’ agenda. We are not his pawns in a game to beat the devil. Jesus came to redeem us, and to take us back to his home! He came to make us his brothers and sisters. He came to take us to our home.

Acknowledge that you are Jesus’ agenda. He came for you, and he came for me. What peace that should bring to our lives. Do not cower to your fears or anxieties. If your faith is in Jesus than you have been promised that no matter what happens in this life you will one day be with Jesus, who longs to be with you in the presence of our Father.

About Mitchell Norton
My life was changed when God saw fit to forgive me of my rebellion against him. I am not worthy of a righteous God, and I am thankful that he reached out to me. My walk with the Lord has lead me to understand that loving others is just as important as loving God. I am a husband to a beautiful wife, father to an adorable daughter (and one on the way!), and servent of the Gospel. I am not perfect, but one day I will be. "Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord and has made the Lord his hope and confidence." - Jeremiah 17:7

2 Responses to Jesus Desires…

  1. Kyle Cheng says:

    Beautiful reminder. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

