30,000 Bibles for China

China and Taiwan outline map

The non-profit ministry, Bibles for China has a group of four people preparing for a trip to China where they will distribute 30,000 Bibles into rural China. It is believed that between 80-130 million Christians may live in China, and the government imposes restrictions on the Church’s activities. Bibles for China’s trip and Bible distribution has been approved by the government.

I love this quote,

“People would grab me and hug me and cry all over my shirt. The emotion that was packed into them receiving a Bible after having prayed for it for years, was unbelievable,” Werner said.

If you would like to partner with Bibles for China in providing Bibles to rural China, you can visit their website at www.biblesforchina.org/about . $5 donates a single Bible to a Christian brother or sister who desperately hungers for the Word of God. 

Keep the four missionaries in your prayers, and do not forget to pray for your persecuted brothers and sisters around the world.

http://www.christianpost.com/news/bibles-for-china-prepares-to-deliver-30000-bibles-to-eager-christians-81224/

About Mitchell Norton
My life was changed when God saw fit to forgive me of my rebellion against him. I am not worthy of a righteous God, and I am thankful that he reached out to me. My walk with the Lord has lead me to understand that loving others is just as important as loving God. I am a husband to a beautiful wife, father to an adorable daughter (and one on the way!), and servent of the Gospel. I am not perfect, but one day I will be. "Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord and has made the Lord his hope and confidence." - Jeremiah 17:7

Leave a Reply

